The Community Hope Project
What it does
The charity has not given a description on the register.
Its charitable purposes
FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT, THE RELIEF OF THOSE IN NEED BY REASON OF YOUTH, AGE, ILL-HEALTH, DISABILITY OR FINANCIAL HARDSHIP BY THE PROVISION OF PRACTICAL SUPPORT AND GRANTS TO INDIVIDUALS/ORGANISATIONS OR CHARITIES WORKING TOWARD PROVIDING SUCH RELIEF IN THE BOROUGH OF BLAENAU GWENT, WITH A PARTICULAR BUT NOT EXCLUSIVE FOCUS ON:DISADVANTAGED CHILDREN WHO ARE IN FAMILIES SUFFERING FROM CHALLENGING ECONOMIC CIRCUMSTANCES OR CHILDREN LIVING IN POTENTIALLY DANGEROUS HOME SITUATIONS;HOMELESS INDIVIDUALS OR THOSE AT RISK OF HOMELESSNESS; ANDYOUNG PEOPLE AND THEIR FAMILIES WITH LIFE THREATENING OR TERMINAL ILLNESSES.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Disability
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- In Wales
- Blaenau Gwent
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £51,909 and spent £46,725.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £51,909 | £46,725 | Not reported | 4 |
| 31 March 2024 | £60,051 | £40,699 | Not reported | 5 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 14%, from £60,051 in the year to 31 March 2024 to £51,909 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 90% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 2 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
In council meetings
Council business that names this charity, from the records councils publish, gathered by OpenCouncil. Newest first.
1 March 2023, Blaenau Gwent
Named in an agenda item or minute of Cabinet
Grants to Organisations
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Gillian BuftonChair
- Janice Preen
- Maureen Wendy Gough
- Michelle Bufton
- Teressa Brown
Filing record
Of the last 2 annual returns that were due, 2 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 13 June 2025, 232 days early | Received 13 June 2025 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 20 January 2025, 11 days early | Received 20 January 2025 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1201420
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 21 December 2022
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 17 DEC 2022
- Council area of its contact address
- Blaenau Gwent
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.
- In council meetings: councils' published meeting records, gathered by OpenCouncil and matched to the charity by OpenEconomy on 4 November 2026.