Friends of Whitchurch Primary PTA Cardiff
What it does
Parent & Teacher Association, we hold events for pupils & their families to raise money to support the school with purchasing additional resources for the school & pupils
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECT OF THE ASSOCIATION (THE OBJECTS) IS TO ADVANCE THEEDUCATION OF PUPILS IN THE SCHOOL IN PARTICULAR BY:2.1 DEVELOPING EFFECTIVE RELATIONSHIPS BETWEEN THE STAFF, PARENTS ANDOTHERS ASSOCIATED WITH THE SCHOOL2.2 ENGAGING IN ACTIVITIES OR PROVIDING FACILITIES OR EQUIPMENT WHICHSUPPORT THE SCHOOL AND ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Cardiff
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 August 2025, it had income of £18,070 and spent £8,978.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £18,070 | £8,978 | Not reported | 15 |
| 31 August 2024 | £17,316 | £25,476 | Not reported | 40 |
| 31 August 2023 | £19,194 | £15,139 | Not reported | 20 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 6%, from £19,194 in the year to 31 August 2023 to £18,070 in the year to 31 August 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 50% of its income in the year to 31 August 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 3 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 August 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
7 trustees run the charity.
- Cerys Pattison
- Gemma Townsend
- Nicola Delve
- Rachel Spencer
- Samantha Pocknell
- Sarah Slade
- Sian Conway
Filing record
Of the last 3 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | 30 June 2026 | Received 8 May 2026, 53 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2024 | 30 June 2025 | Received 22 May 2025, 39 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2023 | 30 June 2024 | Received 31 January 2024, 151 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1201994
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 17 February 2023
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 18 JAN 2023
- Council area of its contact address
- Cardiff
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.