Citizens Advice South East Wales Ltd
What it does
The Charity's objects are to promote any charitable purpose for the health and benefit by the advancement of education, the protection and preservation of health and the relief of poverty and distress in particular, but without limitation for the benefit of the community in South East Wales.
Its charitable purposes
THE CHARITY'S OBJECTS (`OBJECTS') ARE SPECIFICALLY: TO PROMOTE ANY CHARITABLE PURPOSE FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT BY THE ADVANCEMENT OF EDUCATION, THE PROTECTION AND PRESERVATION OF HEALTH AND THE RELIEF OF POVERTY, SICKNESS AND DISTRESS IN PARTICULAR, BUT WITHOUT LIMITATION, FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE COMMUNITY IN SOUTH EAST WALES AND SURROUNDING AREAS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Income and spending
In the year ending 30 April 2025, it had income of £0 and spent £14,542.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 April 2025 | £0 | £14,542 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £20,394 | £17,625 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Spending against income
- It spent 86% of its income in the year to 31 March 2024.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2024: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
15 trustees run the charity.
- Alyson Davies
- Andrew Blackmore
- Ashley David Comley
- Belinda Jane Clay
- Craig Steven Lane
- Darren Huw Williams
- Gareth Thomas Coombes
- Jannine Nicholas
- John Ernest Killick
- Katherine Anne Henson
- Lisa Brittania Howell-Morgan
- Malcolm Ian Edgson BA DIPMGT
- Michele Anne Shambrook
Filing record
Of the last 2 annual returns that were due, 2 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 April 2025 | 28 February 2026 | Received 19 December 2025, 71 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 29 January 2025, 2 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1202300
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 13 March 2023
- Governing document
- MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES INCORPORATED 19 APR 2022AS AMENDED BY SPECIAL RESOLUTION(S) DATED 07 AUG 2022
- Company number
- 14053920This company on OpenEconomyThis company on Companies House
- Council area of its contact address
- Caerphilly
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.