Cylch Meithrin Caer Elen (Hwlffordd)
What it does
Cylch Caer Elen
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF PRE-SCHOOL AND PRIMARY AGED CHILDREN (WITH PARTICULAR FOCUS ON PRE-SCHOOL AGED CHILDREN) THROUGH THE MEDIUM OF WELSH LANGUAGE WITHIN THE AREA OF HAVERFORDWESTHYRWYDDO ADDYSG GYFRWNG CYMRAEG I BLANT OED CYN YSGOL A PHLANT YSGOL GYNRADD (GAN GANOLBWYNTIO’N BENODOL AR BLANT OED CYN YSGOL) YN HWLFFORDD.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Pembrokeshire
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £102,865 and spent £83,030.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £102,865 | £83,030 | Not reported | 3 |
| 31 March 2024 | £55,713 | £50,969 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 85%, from £55,713 in the year to 31 March 2024 to £102,865 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 81% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 2 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Rebecca Riggs
- Stephanie Dewick-Berry
Filing record
Of the last 2 annual returns that were due, 2 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 30 January 2026, 1 day early | Received 30 January 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 19 January 2025, 12 days early | Received 19 January 2025 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1204347
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 14 August 2023
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 14 Aug 2023
- Council area of its contact address
- Pembrokeshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.