North Gower Food Hub
What it does
The North Gower Food Hub is a food bank covering Gower and the immediate surrounding area that provides weekly (and emergency) food parcels, including essential toiletries and other household items, delivered to individuals and families in need. We also signpost clients to relevant information, sources of support and other advisory services.
Its charitable purposes
3)THE OBJECT OF THE CIO IS:THE RELIEF OF POVERTY AND FINANCIAL HARDSHIP FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT BY CREATING AND OPERATING A FOOD BANK (THE NORTH GOWER FOOD HUB) COVERING GOWER AND THE IMMEDIATE SURROUNDING AREAI) BY THE PROVISION OF WEEKLY (AND EMERGENCY) FOOD PARCELS, INCLUDING ESSENTIAL TOILETRIES AND OTHER HOUSEHOLD ITEMS, TO INDIVIDUALS AND FAMILIES IN NEED. II) OCCASIONAL PROVISION, AT THEIR REQUEST, OF EMERGENCY FOOD FOR DISTRIBUTION BY LOCAL CHARITIES AND OTHER ORGANISATIONS WORKING TO PREVENT OR RELIEVE POVERTY.III) SUCH OTHER MEANS INCLUDING (BUT NOT LIMITED TO) SIGNPOSTING CLIENTS TO RELEVANT INFORMATION, SOURCES OF SUPPORT AND OTHER ADVISORY SERVICES.
Causes
- What it works on
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- City of Swansea
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £13,842 and spent £11,452.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £13,842 | £11,452 | Not reported | 16 |
| 31 December 2024 | £16,766 | £13,834 | Not reported | 28 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 17%, from £16,766 in the year to 31 December 2024 to £13,842 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 83% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 2 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: £3,553 from 4 grants. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £3,553 from 4 grants | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £4,700 from 4 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Joanna GoodingChair
- Denise John
- Linda Baker
Filing record
Of the last 2 annual returns that were due, 2 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 26 June 2026, 127 days early | Received 26 June 2026 |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 6 March 2025, 239 days early | Received 6 March 2025 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1204381
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 17 August 2023
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 17 Aug 2023
- Website
- northgowerfoodhub.wordpress.com
- Council area of its contact address
- Swansea
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.