Eirlys Trust
What it does
The charity has not given a description on the register.
Its charitable purposes
THE RELIEF OF THOSE IN NEED IN NEATH AND PORT TALBOT BY REASON OF PHYSICAL OR MENTAL DISABILITY AND THEIR FAMILIES THROUGH THE PROVISION OF HOLIDAY BREAKS IN SUITABLY ADAPTED ACCOMMODATION.NOTHING IN THE CONSTITUTION SHALL AUTHORISE AN APPLICATION OF THE PROPERTY OF THE CIO FOR THE PURPOSES WHICH ARE NOT CHARITABLE IN ACCORDANCE WITH [SECTION 7 OF THE CHARITIES AND TRUSTEE INVESTMENT (SCOTLAND) ACT 2005 AND [SECTION 2 OF THE CHARITIES ACT (NORTHERN IRELAND) 2008].
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Disability
- Who it helps
- Disabled people
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Bridgend
- City of Swansea
- Neath Port Talbot
Area of benefit in its governing document: In Neath and Port Talbot
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £240 and spent £0.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £240 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £435 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 45%, from £435 in the year to 31 March 2024 to £240 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 0% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 2 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £200 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
7 trustees run the charity.
- Sybil DaviesChair
- Alan James Roberts
- Amanda Holmes
- Captain Beany
- Martin Strike
- Michael Mainwaring
- Rhian Joanne Doreen Williams
Filing record
Of the last 2 annual returns that were due, 2 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 27 January 2026, 4 days early | Received 27 January 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 27 January 2025, 4 days early | Received 27 January 2025 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1204639
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 8 September 2023
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 08 Sep 2023
- Council area of its contact address
- Neath Port Talbot
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.