Conwy Community Hwb
What it does
The charity has not given a description on the register.
Its charitable purposes
TO FURTHER OR BENEFIT THE RESIDENTS OF CONWY AND THE NEIGHBORHOOD, WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF SEX, SEXUAL ORIENTATION, RACE OR OF POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS BY ASSOCIATING TOGETHER THE SAID RESIDENTS AND THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES, VOLUNTARY AND OTHER ORGANISATIONS IN A COMMON EFFORT TO ADVANCE EDUCATION AND TO PROVIDE FACILITIES IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE FOR RECREATION AND LEISURE TIME OCCUPATION WITH THE OBJECTIVE OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE RESIDENTS. IN FURTHERANCE OF THESE OBJECTS BUT NOT OTHERWISE, THE TRUSTEES SHALL HAVE POWER: TO ESTABLISH OR SECURE THE ESTABLISHMENT OF A COMMUNITY CENTRE AND TO MAINTAIN OR MANAGE OR CO-OPERATE WITH ANY STATUTORY AUTHORITY OR LANDLORD, IN THE MAINTENANCE AND MANAGEMENT OF SUCH A CENTRE FOR ACTIVITIES PROMOTED BY THE CHARITY IN FURTHERANCE OF THE ABOVE OBJECTS.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Conwy
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £984 and spent £944.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £984 | £944 | Not reported | 5 |
| 31 March 2024 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Spending against income
- It spent 96% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: £500 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £500 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Jennifer Rawlinson
- Samantha McGuffie
- Sasha Guy
Filing record
Of the last 2 annual returns that were due, 1 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 31 January 2026 | Received 9 April 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 17 March 2025, 45 days late | Received 17 March 2025 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1204921
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 26 September 2023
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 26 Sep 2023
- Council area of its contact address
- Conwy
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.