Tonysguboriau PTA
What it does
We run fundraising events throughout the school year for pupils, parents and the wider community. The funds raised are used to benefit the pupils at Tonysguboriau primary school
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECT OF THE CIO IS:TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS IN THE SCHOOL IN PARTICULAR BY1. DEVELOPING EFFECTIVE RELATIONSHIPS BETWEEN STAFF, PARENTS AND OTHERS ASSOCIATED WITH THE SCHOOL.2. ENGAGING IN ACTIVITIES OR PROVIDING FACILITIES OR EQUIPMENT WHICH SUPPORT THE SCHOOL AND ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 August 2025, it had income of £21,397 and spent £10,392.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £21,397 | £10,392 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 August 2024 | £21,208 | £13,786 | Not reported | 20 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- About the same: £21,397 in the year to 31 August 2025, against £21,208 in the year to 31 August 2024.
- Spending against income
- It spent 49% of its income in the year to 31 August 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 2 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 August 2025: £460 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £460 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Rachel MadgeChair
- Georgina Swanton
- Helen Smith
- Katie Crossley
- Liza Florimonte
Filing record
Of the last 2 annual returns that were due, 2 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | 30 June 2026 | Received 12 June 2026, 18 days early | Received 12 June 2026 |
| 31 August 2024 | 30 June 2025 | Received 23 June 2025, 7 days early | Received 23 June 2025 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1205159
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 11 October 2023
- Governing document
- CIO - ASSOCIATION Registered 11 Oct 2023
- Website
- www.tonysguboriauprimaryschool.com/pta
- Council area of its contact address
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.