Coral Care
What it does
Coral Care gives aid to the poor and needy children of Nepal. It does this by supporting Nepalese charities such as KASIN (Kids at School in Nepal), KIDASHA ( Child Hope), NHCEP (Nepals Helpless Childrens Education Program, CAN (Child Action Nepal) and CRN Child Rescue Nepal. Coral Care raises funds by selling games like Spectro, Detectorwrist and holding sales. We are based in South Wales.
Its charitable purposes
THE ADVANCEMENT OF EDUCATION OF CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE AGED 0-18 IN NEPAL BY PROVIDING GRANTS TO FUND THE SCHOOL FEES OF THOSE WHO CANNOT AFFORD TO ATTEND AND ASSIST IN THE PROVISION OF SUITABLY QUALIFIED STAFF AND OTHER MATERIALS NOT REQUIRED TO BE PROVIDED BY THE LOCAL EDUCATION AUTHORITY. TO RELIEVE SICKNESS AND TO PRESERVE THE HEALTH OF CHILDREN AGED 0-18 IN NEPAL BY PROVIDING OR ASSISTING IN THE PROVISION OF EQUIPMENT, FACILITIES AND SERVICES NOT NORMALLY PROVIDED BY THE STATUTORY AUTHORITIES.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Health and saving lives
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Overseas aid and famine relief
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- How it works
- Makes grants to organisations
- Acts as an umbrella or resource body
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Throughout England and Wales
- Nepal
Income and spending
In the year ending 27 July 2026, it had income of £1,127 and spent £900.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 27 July 2026 | £1,127 | £900 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 27 July 2025 | £331 | £900 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 27 July 2024 | £1,709 | £440 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 34%, from £1,709 in the year to 27 July 2024 to £1,127 in the year to 27 July 2026.
- Spending against income
- It spent 80% of its income in the year to 27 July 2026. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 3 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 27 July 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 27 July 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 27 July 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Wayne Ashley ParryChair
- Audrey Carolyn Smith
- Claire Shaw
- Sandra Margaret Law
Filing record
Of the last 3 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 27 July 2026 | 27 May 2027 | Received 13 August 2026, 287 days early | Received 13 August 2026 |
| 27 July 2025 | 27 May 2026 | Received 9 August 2025, 291 days early | Received 9 August 2025 |
| 27 July 2024 | 27 May 2025 | Received 24 September 2024, 245 days early | Received 24 September 2024 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1205764
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 16 November 2023
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 16 Nov 2023
- Council area of its contact address
- Vale of Glamorgan
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.