The James Criddle Foundation
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 30 September 2024, 25 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
The charity has not given a description on the register.
Its charitable purposes
1) TO PROVIDE RELIEF TO THOSE IN NEED DUE TO FINDING THEMSELVES HOMELESS WITHIN WALES IN PARTICULAR BY:A) PROVIDING SAFE AND SECURE ACCOMMODATION.B) ASSISTING WITH THE INTEGRATION OF THOSE IN NEED BACK INTO THE COMMUNITY AND INDEPENDENT LIVING; ANDC) PROVIDING CLOTHING, SLEEPING BAGS AND OTHER ESSENTIAL ITEMS TO THOSE WHO ARE SLEEPING ROUGH/ON THE STREETS.2) THE RELIEF OF SICKNESS OF THOSE WHOSE MENTAL HEALTH HAS BEEN AFFECTED DUE TO THE TRAUMA OF HOMELESSNESS BY THE PROVISION OF COUNSELLING AND OTHER THERAPIES OF PROVEN BENEFIT.3) THE RELIEF OF POVERTY OR FINANCIAL HARDSHIP BY THE PROVISION OF A FOOD BANK THAT IS ACCESSED BY THOSE WHO ARE VULNERABLE DUE TO ILL HEALTH, POVERTY, FINANCIAL HARDSHIP, AND OTHER SUCH MEANS AS DEFINED BY THE TRUSTEES.
Causes
- What it works on
- Health and saving lives
- Disability
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Pembrokeshire
Income and spending
The register has no income or spending figures for this charity.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 September 2024 | £3,045 | £446 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Spending against income
- It spent 15% of its income in the year to 30 September 2024.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 30 September 2024: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £1,000, awarded in 2024.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 19 Jan 2024 | Yorkshire Building Society Charitable Foundation | £1,000 |
Trustees
12 trustees run the charity.
- Joseph Samuel CriddleChair
- Ben Price
- Daniel James McDermott
- Danny Harris
- David Booton
- Ebony Jay Lindsay
- James Richard Lloyd Canton
- Lucy Sian Luxford
- Nicole Bevan
- Paul Criddle
- Rachael Thomas
- Roy Osborn
Filing record
Of the last 2 annual returns that were due, 1 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | 30 July 2026 | Not received | No record |
| 30 September 2024 | 30 July 2025 | Received 29 July 2025, 1 day early | Received 29 July 2025 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1205913
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 27 November 2023
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 27 Nov 2023
- Council area of its contact address
- Pembrokeshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.