Princes Street Evangelical Baptist Church
What it does
The purpose of the Church is the advancement of the Christian faith in accordance with the Basis of Faith primarily but not exclusively within Barry, South Glamorgan and the surrounding neighbourhood.
Its charitable purposes
3.1 THE PURPOSES OF THE CHURCH ARE: 3.1.1 THE ADVANCEMENT OF THE CHRISTIAN FAITH IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE BASIS OF FAITH PRIMARILY BUT NOT EXCLUSIVELY WITHIN [LOCATION WHERE THE CHURCH IS BASED] AND THE SURROUNDING NEIGHBOURHOOD; AND3.1.2 SUCH OTHER CHARITABLE PURPOSES AS SHALL, IN THE OPINION OF THE CHARITY TRUSTEES, PUT INTO PRACTICE THE CHRISTIAN FAITH IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE BASIS OF FAITH, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO: THE PREVENTION AND RELIEF OF NEED, HARDSHIP AND SICKNESS; THE ADVANCEMENT OF EDUCATION; AND THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE FOR RECREATION OR OTHER LEISURE TIME OCCUPATION OF INDIVIDUALS WHO HAVE NEED OF SUCH FACILITIES BY REASON OF THEIR YOUTH, AGE, INFIRMITY OR DISABILITY, FINANCIAL HARDSHIP OR SOCIAL CIRCUMSTANCES WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THEIR CONDITIONS OF LIFE;PROVIDED THAT THE ADVANCEMENT OF SUCH PURPOSES MUST BE UNDERTAKEN IN A MANNER THAT IS CONSISTENT WITH THE DOCTRINAL DISTINCTIVES AND ETHICAL STATEMENTS AS MAY BE ADOPTED AND AMENDED BY THE CHURCH FROM TIME TO TIME IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE PROVISIONS OF THE CHURCH HANDBOOK.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Makes grants to organisations
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Vale of Glamorgan
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £63,710 and spent £62,522.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £63,710 | £62,522 | Not reported | 30 |
| 31 December 2024 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Spending against income
- It spent 98% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £2,600, awarded in 2025.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 17 Jun 2025 | Benefact Trust | £2,600 |
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Kevin John RuwersmaChair
- Anna Booth Ruwersma
- Anthony Jones
- Tim Lee
Filing record
Of the last 2 annual returns that were due, 2 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 23 October 2026, 8 days early | Received 23 October 2026 |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 16 September 2025, 45 days early | Received 16 September 2025 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1206071
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 5 December 2023
- Governing document
- CIO - ASSOCIATION Registered 05 Dec 2023 as amended on 23 Feb 2025
- Website
- www.princesstreetchurch.org
- Council area of its contact address
- Vale of Glamorgan
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.