Ebenezer Baptist Church
What it does
The charity has not given a description on the register.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE CHRISTIAN FAITH BY TEACHING, PREACHING, AND PROPAGATING THE DOCTRINES, PRINCIPLE BELIEFS, AND TEACHINGS OF GOD AND OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE BIBLE, WHICH IS THE WORD OF GOD.
Causes
- What it works on
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Throughout England and Wales
Income and spending
The register has no income or spending figures for this charity.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 8 January 2025 | £31,480 | £45,527 | Not reported | 6 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Spending against income
- It spent 145% of its income in the year to 8 January 2025.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 8 January 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Payments from public bodies, from their spending data
Public bodies' published spending shows 1 payment to this charity worth £70, on 14 April 2022.
| Public body | Paid | Payments | Financial years |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monmouthshire County Council | £70 | 1 | 2022/23 |
In council meetings
Council business that names this charity, from the records councils publish, gathered by OpenCouncil. Newest first.
7 December 2022, Blaenau Gwent
Named in an agenda item or minute of Cabinet
Grants to Organisations
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Richard Alan OrrickChair
- David John Madeley
- Melissa Ann Orrick
Filing record
Of the last 2 annual returns that were due, 0 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Not received | No record |
| 8 January 2025 | 8 November 2025 | Received 24 November 2025, 16 days late | Received 24 November 2025 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1207085
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 19 February 2024
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 19 Feb 2024
- Council area of its contact address
- Flintshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.
- Payments from public bodies: each body's own published spending data, matched to the charity by OpenEconomy. 5 public bodies' data is included so far.
- In council meetings: councils' published meeting records, gathered by OpenCouncil and matched to the charity by OpenEconomy on 4 November 2026.