Heath Citizens Association Cardiff
What it does
To further or benefit the residents of Heath, Cardiff and the neighbourhood, without distinction of sex, sexual orientation, race or of political, religious or other opinions by associating together the said residents and the local authorities, voluntary and other organisations to advance education and to provide facilities in the interests of social welfare for recreation and leisure activities.
Its charitable purposes
TO FURTHER OR BENEFIT THE RESIDENTS OF HEATH, CARDIFF AND THE NEIGHBOURHOOD, WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF SEX, SEXUAL ORIENTATION, RACE OR OF POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS BY ASSOCIATING TOGETHER THE SAID RESIDENTS AND THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES, VOLUNTARY AND OTHER ORGANISATIONS IN A COMMON EFFORT TO ADVANCE EDUCATION AND TO PROVIDE FACILITIES IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE FOR RECREATION AND LEISURE TIME OCCUPATION WITH THE OBJECTIVE OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE RESIDENTS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- People of a particular ethnic or racial origin
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Cardiff
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2026, it had income of £53,061 and spent £29,062.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2026 | £53,061 | £29,062 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2025 | £48,588 | £39,047 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 9%, from £48,588 in the year to 31 March 2025 to £53,061 in the year to 31 March 2026.
- Spending against income
- It spent 55% of its income in the year to 31 March 2026. It spent less than its income in each of the 2 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
8 trustees run the charity.
- Carol YoungChair
- Alex Psaila
- Bryan Wishlade Harrold
- Christine Ann Farr
- Deborah Jane Christian - Noonan
- Fiona Psaila
- Robert John Lewington
- Stephen Christian-Noonan
Filing record
Of the last 2 annual returns that were due, 2 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2026 | 31 January 2027 | Received 30 August 2026, 154 days early | Received 30 August 2026 |
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 7 August 2025, 177 days early | Received 7 August 2025 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1207284
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 4 March 2024
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 04 Mar 2024
- Website
- www.heathparkhalls.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Cardiff
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.