Twim UK
What it does
The charity has not given a description on the register.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE BUDDHIST FAITH FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE PUBLIC IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE MORAL AND ETHICAL FRAMEWORK OFFERED BY THE FOUR NOBLE TRUTHS AND THE EIGHTFOLD PATH AND TEACHINGS FOUND IN THE BUDDHIST PALI CANON, IN PARTICULAR THOUGH NOT EXCLUSIVELY BY PROVISION OF EXTENDED RETREATS AND MEDITATION SESSIONS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
- Sponsors or carries out research
- Acts as an umbrella or resource body
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Throughout England and Wales
Income and spending
In the year ending 5 April 2025, it had income of £9,489 and spent £3,233.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5 April 2025 | £9,489 | £3,233 | Not reported | 2 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Spending against income
- It spent 34% of its income in the year to 5 April 2025.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 5 April 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Rev Eliza Man Yee WongChair
- Indu Shakya
- Kam Keung Chan
- Rev Koh Hur Leong
Filing record
The last annual return that was due arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5 April 2025 | 5 February 2026 | Received 2 February 2026, 3 days early | Received 2 February 2026 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1207696
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 2 April 2024
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 02 Apr 2024
- Council area of its contact address
- Newport
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 18 April 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.