Aberavon Surf Life Saving Club CIO
What it does
We teach Life Saving Skills/Swimming Lessons from the age of 5yrs to 80 years of age. Cadio Pulmonery Resuscitation, First Aid and Beach Safety.
Its charitable purposes
TO SAVE LIFE BY PREVENTION OR RESCUE AND TO PROMOTE THE METHODS OF SURF LIFE SAVING AND FIRST AID FOR RESUSCITATION OF THE RESCUED IN THE AREA OF BENEFIT.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Health and saving lives
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Other charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Disabled people
- People of a particular ethnic or racial origin
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Neath Port Talbot
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £56,971 and spent £51,383.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £56,971 | £51,383 | Not reported | 30 |
| 31 December 2024 | £99,846 | £44,423 | Not reported | 20 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 43%, from £99,846 in the year to 31 December 2024 to £56,971 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 90% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 2 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
8 trustees run the charity.
- Matthew ReesChair
- Anthony Rees
- Darren Chambers
- Elizabeth Miriam Thomas
- Emily Watkins
- Garod Wyn Thomas
- Harold Worth
- Patrick Thomas
Filing record
Of the last 2 annual returns that were due, 2 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 26 October 2026, 5 days early | Received 24 October 2026 |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 19 August 2025, 73 days early | Received 19 August 2025 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1208124
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 3 May 2024
- Governing document
- CIO - ASSOCIATION Registered 03 May 2024
- Council area of its contact address
- Neath Port Talbot
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.