Kilgetty & Begelly Men's Shed
What it does
The charity has not given a description on the register.
Its charitable purposes
TO PROMOTE SOCIAL INCLUSION FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT BY PREVENTING INDIVIDUALS WITHIN KILGETTY AND BEGELLY AND THE SURROUNDING AREAS FROM BECOMING SOCIALLY EXCLUDED, RELIEVING THE NEEDS OF THOSE PEOPLE WHO ARE SOCIALLY EXCLUDED AND ASSISTING THEM TO INTEGRATE INTO SOCIETY THROUGH THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES IN WHICH THEY CAN MEET TO UNDERTAKE, JOINTLY OR INDIVIDUALLY, CREATIVE, PHYSICAL OR RECREATIONAL ACTIVITIES, LEARN OR PASS ON SKILLS AND KNOWLEDGE AND SUPPORT EACH OTHER SOCIALLY.FOR THE PURPOSE OF THIS CLAUSE 'SOCIALLY EXCLUDED' MEANS BEING EXCLUDED FROM SOCIETY, OR PARTS OF SOCIETY, AS A RESULT OF ONE OR MORE OF THE FOLLOWING FACTORS: DISABILITY; FINANCIAL HARDSHIP; OLD AGE; ILL HEALTH (PHYSICAL OR MENTAL).
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Recreation
- Other charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Pembrokeshire
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £2,401 and spent £729.
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Spending against income
- It spent 30% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- David LumbChair
- Clare Louise Gowland
- Martin Vickery
Filing record
The last annual return that was due arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 24 November 2025, 68 days early | Received 27 November 2025 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1208333
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 21 May 2024
- Governing document
- CIO - ASSOCIATION Registered 21 May 2024
- Council area of its contact address
- Pembrokeshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.