Pontymoile Community Centre
What it does
We provide opportunities to support our community through the delivery of activities, such as family friendly events, trips and visits, bingo, and the provision of youth services
Its charitable purposes
TO FURTHER OR BENEFIT THE RESIDENTS OF CWMYNYSCOY AND THE NEIGHBOURHOOD, WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF SEX, SEXUAL ORIENTATION, RACE OR OF POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS BY ASSOCIATING TOGETHER THE SAID RESIDENTS AND THE LOCAL AUTHORITIES, VOLUNTARY AND OTHER ORGANISATIONS IN A COMMON EFFORT TO ADVANCE EDUCATION AND TO PROVIDE FACILITIES IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE FOR RECREATION AND LEISURE TIME OCCUPATION WITH THE OBJECTIVE OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE RESIDENTS.IN FURTHERANCE OF THESE OBJECTS BUT NOT OTHERWISE, THE TRUSTEES SHALL HAVE POWER:TO ESTABLISH OR SECURE THE ESTABLISHMENT OF A COMMUNITY CENTRE AND TO MAINTAIN OR MANAGE OR CO-OPERATE WITH ANY STATUTORY AUTHORITY IN THE MAINTENANCE AND MANAGEMENT OF SUCH A CENTRE FOR ACTIVITIES PROMOTED BY THE CHARITY IN FURTHERANCE OF THE ABOVE OBJECTS.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Disability
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Human rights, equality and diversity
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- Other defined groups
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £0 and spent £0.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | 4 |
| 31 December 2024 | £3,732 | £4,003 | Not reported | 6 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Spending against income
- It spent 107% of its income in the year to 31 December 2024.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £3,000 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Christopher Small
- David Gareth Cornish
- Rebecca Driscoll
Filing record
Of the last 2 annual returns that were due, 2 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 13 October 2026, 18 days early | Received 13 October 2026 |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 24 October 2025, 7 days early | Received 24 October 2025 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1208762
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 20 June 2024
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 20 Jun 2024
- Council area of its contact address
- Torfaen
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.