Neath Boys and Girls Club
What it does
Our object is the provision of recreational and leisure time activities in the interest of social welfare, designed to improve local young people's (11-18yrs old) condition of life and providing support and activities which develop their skills, capacities and capabilities to enable them to participate in society as mature and responsible individuals.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE IN LIFE AND RELIEVE THE NEEDS OF YOUNG PEOPLE THROUGH:(A) THE PROVISION OF RECREATIONAL AND LEISURE TIME ACTIVITIES PROVIDED IN THE INTEREST OF SOCIAL WELFARE, DESIGNED TO IMPROVE THEIR CONDITIONS OF LIFE;(B) PROVIDING SUPPORT AND ACTIVITIES WHICH DEVELOP THEIR SKILLS, CAPACITIES AND CAPABILITIES TO ENABLE THEM TO PARTICIPATE IN SOCIETY AS MATURE AND RESPONSIBLE INDIVIDUALS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Disabled people
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Neath Port Talbot
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £0 and spent £0.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
Who funds it, according to its accounts
These figures were read from the accounts the charity filed with the Charity Commission by Claude, an AI model, in OpenEconomy's accounts reader. AI can misread a table, so check the accounts on the register before relying on a figure.
Charities whose accounts say they funded it
| Funder | Year ending | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| The Neath Port Talbot Community Voluntary Service Limited | 31 March 2024 | £18,260 |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £14,000, awarded in 2026.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 23 Mar 2026 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £14,000 |
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- Aline ValleronChair
- Mairead Finn
- Neda Canning
- Peter Wyn BRADY
- Richard Canning
- Sarah Tipping
Filing record
The last annual return that was due arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 14 December 2025, 48 days early | Received 14 December 2025 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1209513
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 8 August 2024
- Governing document
- CIO - ASSOCIATION Registered 08 Aug 2024
- Website
- www.neathbgc.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Neath Port Talbot
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Funding from accounts: the charity's filed accounts, read by OpenEconomy's AI accounts reader.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.