June Grace Pegram-maclean Charitable Trust
What it does
The Trust's activities are to fund individuals who are members of registered dance schools / companies, or to fund organisations, throughout the United Kingdom in the learning and teaching of their chosen field of dance, as well as that associated with Ballet, TV, Film, Theatre, Musicals, etc.
Its charitable purposes
1. FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT TO PROMOTE THE EDUCATION OF CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE UNDER THE AGE OF 25 IN THE NATIONAL BALLET OR DANCE SCHOOLS IN THE UK AND ELSEWHERE IN SUCH WAYS AS THE CHARITY TRUSTEES THINK FIT, INCLUDING BY AWARDING TO SUCH PERSONS, SCHOLARSHIPS, MAINTENANCE ALLOWANCES OR GRANTS TENABLE AT ANY SUCH SCHOOL, AND2. FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT TO PROMOTE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUBLIC IN THE UK IN THE APPLICATION OF CLASSICAL BALLET AND DANCE IN SUCH WAYS AS THE CHARITY TRUSTEES THINK FIT.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Throughout England and Wales
- Scotland
- Northern Ireland
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £1,000,000 and spent £862.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £1,000,000 | £862 | 0 | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Spending against income
- It spent 0% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
Where its income came from in the year ending 31 March 2025
- Donations and legacies£1,000,000
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Rev Ian Andrew McLean JP, FRASChair
- Elspeth Isobel Goodchild
- Neil Alan Mitchell
Filing record
The last annual return that was due arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 6 January 2026, 25 days early | Not received |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1209967
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 10 September 2024
- Governing document
- TRUST DEED DATED 18 AUG 2015AS AMENDED BY RESOLUTION DATED 09 SEP 2024
- Council area of its contact address
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.