Cwmbran Gateway Club
What it does
Cwmbran Gateway Club provides a social inclusion service for adults with learning disabilities with the object of leisure time occupation and improving their condition of life.
Its charitable purposes
A) THE RELIEF OF PEOPLE WITH LEARNING DISABILITY IN PARTICULAR BY PROVISION OF HELP AND SUPPORT FOR THEM AND FOR THEIR FAMILIES, DEPENDANTS AND CARERS. AND B) TO PROVIDE OR ASSIST IN THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES FOR THE RECREATION OR OTHER LEISURE TIME OCCUPATION FOR PEOPLE WHO HAVE NEED THEREOF BY REASON OF LEARNING DISABILITY WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THEIR CONDITIONS OF LIFE. “LEARNING DISABILITY” MEANS ANY DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITY OF THE MIND AND ANY ASSOCIATED CONDITION HOWSOEVER CAUSED AND WHETHER MILD, MODERATE OR SEVERE.
Causes
- What it works on
- Disability
- Who it helps
- Disabled people
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Torfaen
Income and spending
In the year ending 30 September 2025, it had income of £7,051 and spent £4,446.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | £7,051 | £4,446 | Not reported | 3 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Spending against income
- It spent 63% of its income in the year to 30 September 2025.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 30 September 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 2 grants to this charity since 2024, worth at least £2,800.
By funder
- The National Lottery Community Fund£1,800, 1 grant
- Community Foundation in Wales£1,000, 1 grant
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 30 Jan 2026 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £1,800 |
| 18 Dec 2024 | Community Foundation in Wales | £1,000 |
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Chloe MitchellChair
- Rebecca Lewis
- Wayne Morgan
Filing record
The last annual return that was due arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | 30 July 2026 | Received 24 July 2026, 6 days early | Received 24 July 2026 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1210829
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 6 November 2024
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 06 Nov 2024
- Council area of its contact address
- Torfaen
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.