Teblez Mebrahtu Redeeming Light Foundation
What it does
The charity has not given a description on the register.
Its charitable purposes
FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE PUBLIC IN THE UK AND DEVELOPING COUNTRIES:-A) THE PREVENTION OR RELIEF OF POVERTY OR FINANCIAL HARDSHIP BY GIVING FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE FOR PROVISION OF FOOD AND OTHER RELIEF, EDUCATION, TRAINING AND HEALTHCARE PROJECTS, CLEAN WATER AND SANITATION AND ALL THE NECESSARY SUPPORT DESIGNED TO ENABLE INDIVIDUALS TO GENERATE A SUSTAINABLE INCOME AND BE SELF SUFFICIENT.B) TO RELIEVE SICKNESS AND TO PRESERVE HEALTH BY PROVIDING FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE FOR THE PROVISION OF EQUIPMENT, FACILITIES AND SERVICES.
Causes
- What it works on
- Health and saving lives
- Disability
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Who it helps
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Throughout England
- Eritrea
- Ethiopia
- Sierra Leone
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £16,949 and spent £9,043.
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Spending against income
- It spent 53% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Aida Mebrahtu
- Dr Zeb Mebrahtu
- Esther Mebrahtu
Filing record
The last annual return that was due arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 29 September 2026, 32 days early | Received 29 September 2026 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1211097
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 25 November 2024
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 25 Nov 2024
- Council area of its contact address
- Newport
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.