Registered charity 214180
Shrewsbury Dispensary Fund
What it does
Provision of financial support to the sick and poor
Its charitable purposes
FOR THE BENEFIT OF SICK POOR PERSONS RESIDENT IN THE BOROUGH OF SHREWSBURY AND THE SURROUNDING DISTRICT
Causes
- What it works on
- Health and saving lives
- Disability
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Shropshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Borough of Shrewsbury and Surrounding District
Income and spending
In the year ending 14 September 2026, it had income of £4,320 and spent £3,860.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 14 September 2026 | £4,320 | £3,860 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 14 September 2025 | £2,775 | £2,633 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 14 September 2024 | £3,798 | £2,624 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 14 September 2023 | £3,681 | £5,265 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 14 September 2022 | £3,162 | £4,051 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 37%, from £3,162 in the year to 14 September 2022 to £4,320 in the year to 14 September 2026.
- Spending against income
- It spent 89% of its income in the year to 14 September 2026. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Anne Flint
- Dr Nina Marianne Mattock
- Dr Rosemary Dartnall
- Peter Flint
- Stanley Adams
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 14 September 2026 | 14 July 2027 | Received 8 October 2026, 279 days early | Not required |
| 14 September 2025 | 14 July 2026 | Received 15 November 2025, 241 days early | Not required |
| 14 September 2024 | 14 July 2025 | Received 7 November 2024, 249 days early | Not required |
| 14 September 2023 | 14 July 2024 | Received 26 November 2023, 231 days early | Not required |
| 14 September 2022 | 14 July 2023 | Received 27 April 2023, 78 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 214180
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 14 December 1962
- Governing document
- SCHEME OF 14/09/1954 AS AMENDED ON 23 JULY 1997 BY A RESOLUTION PASSED UNDER SECTION 74(2) OF THE CHARITIES ACT 1993
- Council area of its contact address
- Not matched to a council area
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 18 April 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.