Registered charity 214890
Llandrillo-yn-rhos Charities
What it does
Award grants to people in need, living within the ancient parish of Llandrillo yn Rhos
Its charitable purposes
INCOME DISTRIBUTED ON ST. THOMAS'S DAY AMONGST THE POOREST PERSONS BELONGING TO THE PARISH OF LLANDRILLO-YN-RHOS.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Who it helps
- Older people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- In Wales
- Conwy
Area of benefit in its governing document: Parish of Llandrillo-yn-rhos.
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £1,751 and spent £3,012.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £1,751 | £3,012 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £1,746 | £2,000 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £1,247 | £2,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £2,107 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £228 | £1,000 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 668%, from £228 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £1,751 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 172% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 4 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- Cllr Chris Brockley
- Crispin Dale
- Gordon Jones
- Jo Nuttall
- John Clayton
- Revd Arthur Creber
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 14 November 2025, 78 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 13 December 2024, 49 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 21 December 2023, 41 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 23 November 2022, 69 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 30 November 2021, 62 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 214890
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 6 March 1963
- Governing document
- P.R. VOL. 32 PT. 3 P.52
- Council area of its contact address
- Conwy
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.