Allotments for the Labouring Poor
What it does
relief in need
Its charitable purposes
TO RELIEVE EITHER GENERALLY OR INDIVIDUALLY PERSONS RESIDENT IN THE PARISH OF PENLLYN WHO ARE IN CONDITIONS OF NEED, HARDSHIP OR DISTRESS, BY MAKING GRANTS OF MONEY OR PROVIDING OR PAYING FOR ITEMS, SERBICES OR FACILITIES CALCULATED TO REDUCE NEED, HARDSHIP OR DISTRESS OF SUCH PERSONS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Who it helps
- Other defined groups
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Vale of Glamorgan
Area of benefit in its governing document: Penllyn Parish
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £22 and spent £0.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £22 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £90 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 76%, from £90 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £22 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 0% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 2 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
1 trustee runs the charity.
- Penllyn Community CouncilOrganisation
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 2 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 17 December 2025, 45 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 5 August 2024, 179 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 5 August 2024, 187 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 21 February 2023, 21 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 3 May 2022, 92 days late | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 217855
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 21 June 1963
- Governing document
- REPORTS ON ENDOWED CHARITIES (GLAMORGAN) 1897. ENCLOSURE AWARD 1860 AND THE AMENDED AWARD OF 1862 AS VARIED BY SCHEME*
- Council area of its contact address
- Vale of Glamorgan
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.