Harlech Memorial Hall
What it does
To provide village hall facilities for the community of Harlech and surrounding area
Its charitable purposes
THE PROVISION AND MAINTENANCE OF A VILLAGE HALL FOR THE USE OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE PARISH OF LLANDANWG
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Recreation
- Other charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Gwynedd
Area of benefit in its governing document: Parish of Llandanwg
Income and spending
In the year ending 28 February 2026, it had income of £9,901 and spent £9,196.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 28 February 2026 | £9,901 | £9,196 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 28 February 2025 | £8,594 | £9,647 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 29 February 2024 | £6,320 | £8,177 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 28 February 2023 | £11,063 | £6,451 | Not reported | 10 |
| 28 February 2022 | £9,422 | £10,898 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 5%, from £9,422 in the year to 28 February 2022 to £9,901 in the year to 28 February 2026.
- Spending against income
- It spent 93% of its income in the year to 28 February 2026. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 28 February 2023: £4,000 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Denise Lynne Jones
- Linda Soar
- Susan Yvonne Davies
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 28 February 2026 | 28 December 2026 | Received 4 August 2026, 146 days early | Not required |
| 28 February 2025 | 28 December 2025 | Received 13 June 2025, 198 days early | Not required |
| 29 February 2024 | 29 December 2024 | Received 5 December 2024, 24 days early | Not required |
| 28 February 2023 | 28 December 2023 | Received 11 June 2024, 166 days late | Not required |
| 28 February 2022 | 28 December 2022 | Received 26 October 2022, 63 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 218281
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 21 November 1963
- Governing document
- SCHEME OF THE 21 NOVEMBER 1972
- Council area of its contact address
- Gwynedd
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.