Registered charity 219060
Llandaff War Memorial Fund
What it does
Cardiff County Council is responsible for the upkeep of the war memorial.
Its charitable purposes
INCOME IN OR TOWARDS DEFRAYING THE COST OF THE UPKEEP AND MAINTENANCE OF THE WAR MEMORIAL AT LLANDAFF ERECTED ON LAND FORMERLY PART OF THE GREEN.
Causes
- What it works on
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Cardiff
Area of benefit in its governing document: Llandaff
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £111 and spent £0.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £111 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £108 | £11 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £47 | £11 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £0 | £11 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £0 | £11 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 136%, from £47 in the year to 31 March 2023 to £111 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 0% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 3 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
1 trustee runs the charity.
- The County Council of the City and County of CardiffOrganisation
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 27 January 2026, 4 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 23 January 2025, 8 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 10 January 2024, 21 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 31 January 2023 | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 19 January 2022, 12 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 219060
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 30 July 1963
- Governing document
- SCHEME OF 23RD JULY, 1962.
- Council area of its contact address
- Cardiff
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.