Glantawe Lodge No 5378 Charity Fund Numbers 1 and 2
What it does
Monies raised from the members of Glantawe Lodge through the year. Distributions then made from these monies, to non-Masonic Charities (including; Feed the Homeless, Deprived Childrens Christmas Party,, and Ty Hafan (childrens hospital, Cardiff).
Its charitable purposes
TO BENEFIT DESTRESSED BROTHER MASONS, THEIR WIDOWS AND CHILDREN OR TO BENEFIT OTHER MASONIC CHARITIES.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Overseas aid and famine relief
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- How it works
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Throughout England and Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: National
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £866 and spent £745.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £866 | £745 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £754 | £615 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £492 | £305 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £1,039 | £450 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £42 | £370 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 1,962%, from £42 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £866 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 86% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Christopher Lewis
- David Job Davies
- Philip Jones
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 15 April 2026, 199 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 6 June 2025, 147 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 10 October 2024, 21 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 30 October 2023, 1 day early | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 5 February 2022, 268 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 219092
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 17 January 1964
- Governing document
- DECLARATION OF TRUST DATED 13TH NOVEMBER 1946.
- Council area of its contact address
- Swansea
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.