Registered charity 219999
Bryn Chapel (Congregational) Trust (Trust Property Held in Connection With)
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 31 December 2022, 46 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
The promotion of the Christian gospel
Its charitable purposes
TO BE USED AS RESIDENCE FOR THE MINISTER OF THE BRYN CONGREGATIONAL CHAPEL.
Causes
- What it works on
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- Other defined groups
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Carmarthenshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
The register has no income or spending figures for this charity.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £4,017 | £8,826 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £2,274 | £5,818 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 77%, from £2,274 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £4,017 in the year to 31 December 2022.
- Spending against income
- It spent 220% of its income in the year to 31 December 2022. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 2 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Dennis Keith Rees
- Lynn Ingram Rees
- Noel Kevin Williams
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 2 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Not received | No record |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Not received | No record |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Not received | No record |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 28 October 2023, 3 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 29 October 2022, 2 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 219999
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 8 February 1966
- Governing document
- CONVEYANCE DATED 22 DECEMBER 1906 AND ASSIGNMENT OF LEASE DATED 3 MAY 1875
- Council area of its contact address
- Carmarthenshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.