The Holt Town Trust
What it does
N/A
Its charitable purposes
PROVISION OF ALLOTMENTS AND RECREATION GROUNDS AS OPEN SPACES FOR THE INHABITANTS OF HOLT OR FOR ANY OTHER PURPOSE FOR THE PBLIC BENEFIT OF THE SAID INHABITANTS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to organisations
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Wrexham
Area of benefit in its governing document: The Ancient Borough Or the Parish of Holt
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £12,806 and spent £8,932.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £12,806 | £8,932 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £22,145 | £8,380 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £10,119 | £5,979 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £16,150 | £15,369 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £20,284 | £16,131 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 37%, from £20,284 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £12,806 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 70% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
9 trustees run the charity.
- Gillian A JONESChair
- Arlene Shone
- David George Bithell
- David John Marsh
- Edward David Edwards
- Joe Pridding
- Marilyn JENKINS
- Norman Davies
- Peter Glyn Aubrey
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 12 October 2026, 19 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 22 October 2025, 9 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 11 October 2024, 20 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 18 October 2023, 13 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 7 October 2022, 24 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 220241
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 30 July 1963
- Governing document
- SCHEME DATED 03/04/1891AS AMENDED BY SCHEME DATED 25/11/1981AS AMENDED BY ORDER DATED 12/07/2006AS AMENDED BY RESOLUTION DATED 07/11/2006AS AMENDED BY RESOLUTION DATED 18/05/2010 as amended on 10 May 2021
- Council area of its contact address
- Wrexham
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.