Rhondda Ward Old Age Welfare Association
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 31 December 2024, 22 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
Rhondda ward old age meets once week;y on a Thursday afternoon where members meet and socialiseover a cupof tea/coffee. Sometimes we hold a quiz, bring & buy or play bingo. We hold a weekly raffle. members support other local events and we usually have some leisure trips throughout the year. The members are also members of the local 50+ forum supporting local isues affecting older person.
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECTS FOR WHICH THE CHARITY IS ESTABLISHED ARE: TO PROMOTE FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF RHONDDA WARD AND SURROUNDING AREAS THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES FOR RECREATION OR OTHER LEISURE TIME OR OCCUPATION OF INDIVIDUALS WHO HAVE NEED OF SUCH FACILITIES BY REASON OF THEIR YOUTH, AGE, INFIRMITY OR DISABLEMENT, FINANCIAL HARDSHIP OR SOCIAL AND ECONOMIC CIRCUMSTANCES OR FOR THE PUBLIC AT LARGE IN THE INTERESTS OF SOCIAL WELFARE AND WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING WELLBEING AND THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE OF THE SAID INHABITANTS.TO ADVANCE EDUCATION IN THE SUBJECTS OF EXPRESSIVE ARTS AND RELATED ACTIVITIES TO SUPPORT THE HEALTH AND WELLBEING OF THE PUBLIC AT LARGE WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING QUALITY OF LIFE AND SOCIAL COHESION.THE PROVISION AND MAINTENANCE OF HOPKINSTOWN COMMUNITY HALL FOR THE USE OF THE COMMUNITY OF RHONDDA WARD AND SURROUNDING AREAS WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS, OR OTHER OPINIONS, INCLUDING USE FOR:A. MEETINGS, LECTURES, AND CLASSES, ANDB. OTHER FORMS OF RECREATION AND LEISURE-TIME OCCUPATION, WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE COMMUNITY.
Causes
- What it works on
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- Older people
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £3,013 and spent £4,795.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £3,013 | £4,795 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £6,973 | £5,995 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £3,875 | £3,790 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £5,546 | £17,922 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £56,501 | £53,097 | Not reported | 6 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 95%, from £56,501 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £3,013 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 159% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2021: Not reported. Government contracts: £250 from 1 contract.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £9,490, awarded in 2020.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 22 Jun 2020 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £9,490 |
Trustees
The register lists no trustees for this charity.
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 2 August 2026, 90 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 24 September 2025, 37 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 24 September 2025, 328 days late | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 26 October 2023, 5 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 1 November 2022, 1 day late | Received 1 November 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 223784
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 21 August 1963
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 6TH FEBRUARY 1953.AS AMENDED BY RESOLUTION DATED 10 JUN 2021
- Council area of its contact address
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 18 April 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.