RSPCA Aberconwy, Montgomeryshire and Wrexham Branch
What it does
The branch supports animals in need in both Conwy and Gwynedd in North Wales. We provide subsidised veterinary services for eligible clients at our welfare clinic in Llandudno Junction and as a partner of the RSPCA North Wales Mobile Clinic. We also support the local Inspectorate to rehabilitate and re-home animals and operate a charity shop in Llandudno to help finance our work.
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECTS OF THE BRANCH ARE TO PROMOTE THE WORK AND OBJECTS OF THE SOCIETY [ROYAL SOCIETY FOR THE PREVENTION OF CRUELTY TO ANIMALS (219099)], WITH PARTICULAR REFERENCE TO THE AREA OF THE BRANCH, IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE POLICIES OF THE SOCIETY.
Causes
- What it works on
- Animals
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Conwy
- Gwynedd
Area of benefit in its governing document: Llandudno and District.
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £700,623 and spent £545,412.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £700,623 | £545,412 | 9 | 30 |
| 31 December 2024 | £323,607 | £367,429 | Not reported | 30 |
| 31 December 2023 | £256,892 | £364,258 | Not reported | 30 |
| 31 December 2022 | £269,212 | £308,044 | Not reported | 25 |
| 31 December 2021 | £236,146 | £273,234 | Not reported | 16 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 197%, from £236,146 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £700,623 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 78% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 4 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Where its income came from in the year ending 31 December 2025
- Donations and legacies£8,250
- Charitable activities, including grants and contracts for its work£147,543
- Trading and fundraising£121,829
- Investments£7,064
- Other£415,937
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
8 trustees run the charity.
- Andrew James Mcvicar
- Donna Elizabeth Hutton
- fiona Trappe
- Jennifer Dianne Lloyd
- Margaret McInally
- Mr Jonathon Francis
- Patricia Hebron
- Zoe Meakins
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 3 September 2026, 58 days early | Received 3 September 2026 |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 7 August 2025, 85 days early | Received 7 August 2025 |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 3 September 2024, 58 days early | Received 3 September 2024 |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 7 July 2023, 116 days early | Received 7 July 2023 |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 28 June 2022, 125 days early | Received 28 June 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 224340
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 14 November 1963
- Governing document
- RSPCA BRANCH RULES EFFECTIVE 18 FEBRUARY 2009 as amended on 13 Jan 2025
- Website
- www.rspca.org.uk/local/aberconwy-branch
- Council area of its contact address
- Conwy
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.