Registered charity 226133
South Wales Jerseys De Cymru
What it does
Development & support of Jersey Cattle Breeding in South and West Wales
Its charitable purposes
TO PROMOTE THE BREEDING OF THE CORRECT TYPE OF JERSEY CATTLE AND TO FURTHER THE INTEREST OF THE BREED GENERALLY.
Causes
- What it works on
- Animals
- Who it helps
- Other defined groups
- How it works
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Wales, Shropshire and Monmouthshire
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £9 and spent £0.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £9 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £9 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £9 | £9 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £9 | £9 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £9 | £9 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- About the same: £9 in the year to 31 December 2025, against £9 in the year to 31 December 2021.
- Spending against income
- It spent 0% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Edward Michael Morgan
- Ffiona Jones
- James Roger Edwards
- Rhys Jones
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 2 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 14 July 2026, 109 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 14 July 2026, 256 days late | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 18 April 2024, 196 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 18 April 2024, 170 days late | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 18 April 2024, 535 days late | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 226133
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 17 February 1964
- Governing document
- RULES OF THE ASSOCIATION AS AMENDED 8 MAY 2013
- Council area of its contact address
- Carmarthenshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.