Registered charity 229084
Burton Women's Institute (Pembroke)
What it does
General
Its charitable purposes
TO IMPROVE AND DEVELOP CONDITIONS OF RURAL LIFE IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE CONSTITUTION AND RULES OF THE WOMEN'S INSTITUTE.
Causes
- What it works on
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Who it helps
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Burton and Houghton
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2026, it had income of £4,527 and spent £3,957.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2026 | £4,527 | £3,957 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 October 2024 | £2,287 | £3,064 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 October 2023 | £3,471 | £2,913 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 October 2022 | £2,398 | £2,529 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 October 2021 | £663 | £603 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 583%, from £663 in the year to 31 October 2021 to £4,527 in the year to 31 March 2026.
- Spending against income
- It spent 87% of its income in the year to 31 March 2026. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £5,000, awarded in 2007.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 22 Jan 2007 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £5,000 |
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Diane Morris
- Eva Hayes
- Jennifer Marion Hugman
- Megan Mansfield
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2026 | 31 January 2027 | Received 4 August 2026, 180 days early | Not required |
| 31 October 2024 | 31 August 2025 | Received 30 May 2025, 93 days early | Not required |
| 31 October 2023 | 31 August 2024 | Received 19 July 2024, 43 days early | Not required |
| 31 October 2022 | 31 August 2023 | Received 22 June 2023, 70 days early | Not required |
| 31 October 2021 | 31 August 2022 | Received 21 June 2022, 71 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 229084
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 29 September 1963
- Governing document
- MODEL CONSTITUTION AND RULES (ALREADY LODGED)
- Council area of its contact address
- Pembrokeshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.