Registered charity 231114
James Vaughan Charity
What it does
Christmas gifts to the elderly of Rockfield
Its charitable purposes
FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE POOR
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- Older people
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
Where it works
- In Wales
- Monmouthshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Former Ancient Parish of Rockfield
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £20 and spent £0.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £20 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £18 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £18 | £18 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £18 | £18 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £9 | £9 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 122%, from £9 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £20 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 0% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Geraldine Mary Parker
- Glyn Edmunds
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 28 October 2026, 3 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 22 October 2025, 9 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 6 September 2024, 55 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 12 October 2023, 19 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 8 September 2022, 53 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 231114
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 17 January 1963
- Governing document
- WILL DATED 23 MARCH 1882
- Council area of its contact address
- Monmouthshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.