The Royal Air Forces Association - Llandaff and Ely Branch
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 31 December 2024, 22 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
to support RAF branch at Llandaff &Ely raising funds for present and ex service personel ,in respect of welfare.
Its charitable purposes
AS PER RAFA CORPORATE BODY 226686
Causes
- What it works on
- Armed forces and emergency services
- Who it helps
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- How it works
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Llandaff and Ely
Income and spending
The register has no income or spending figures for this charity.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £8,336 | £6,744 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £16,512 | £17,443 | Not reported | 4 |
| 31 December 2022 | £6,441 | £6,549 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £3,305 | £2,211 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 152%, from £3,305 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £8,336 in the year to 31 December 2024.
- Spending against income
- It spent 81% of its income in the year to 31 December 2024. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 4 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2023: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 4 grants to this charity since 2010, worth at least £19,521.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 28 Aug 2016 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £5,000 |
| 21 Jun 2015 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £5,000 |
| 17 Jan 2014 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £4,800 |
| 19 May 2010 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £4,721 |
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- David Ford
- James rolls
- Terry Mckeown
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 2 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Not received | No record |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 30 April 2025, 184 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 27 January 2025, 88 days late | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 27 January 2025, 454 days late | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 7 June 2022, 146 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 231629
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 26 November 1963
- Governing document
- SEE RAFA CORPORATE BODY 226686
- Council area of its contact address
- Cardiff
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.