Neuadd Goffa Penrhyndeudraeth
What it does
Maintaining the Memorial Hall Building for the use of the residents and surrounding areas for various activities
Its charitable purposes
PUBLIC HALL OR READING ROOM AND LIBRARY TO BE USED FOR PUBLIC OR PRIVATE MEETINGS, LECTURES OR ENTERTAINMENTS FOR SOCIAL, RECREATIVE, EDUCATIONAL OR CHARITABLE PURPOSES FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE PARISH.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Health and saving lives
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Gwynedd
Area of benefit in its governing document: Parish of Penrhyndeudraeth
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £23,730 and spent £12,991.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £23,730 | £12,991 | Not reported | 8 |
| 31 March 2024 | £35,295 | £31,923 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £25,336 | £15,432 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £20,752 | £26,917 | Not reported | 5 |
| 31 March 2021 | £36,731 | £17,552 | Not reported | 1 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 35%, from £36,731 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £23,730 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 55% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £25,000 from 3 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £6,357, awarded in 2019.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 28 Mar 2019 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £6,357 |
Trustees
8 trustees run the charity.
- David Morris Jones
- Meinir Lloyd Jones
- Meryl Roberts
- Morwen Pritchard
- Nefina Parri
- Richard Ashley Wayne Jones
- Sarah Lousie Roberts
- William Morris Phillips
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 16 February 2026, 16 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 30 January 2025, 1 day early | Received 13 February 2025 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 8 August 2024, 190 days late | Received 13 February 2025 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 9 November 2022, 83 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 20 October 2021, 103 days early | Received 20 October 2021 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 231804
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 13 January 1964
- Governing document
- SCHEME DATED 29 JULY 1977 AS AMENDED BY ORDER DATED 29 MARCH 2010.
- Council area of its contact address
- Gwynedd
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.