The Caernarvonshire Historical Society
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 30 June 2024, 28 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
LECTURES, HISTORICAL EXCURSIONS AND PRODUCTION OF ANNUAL TRANSACTIONS
Its charitable purposes
1. TO PROMOTE THE STUDY OF THE HISTORY AND ANTIQUITIES OF THE HISTORICAL COUNTY OF CAERNARFON.2. TO PUBLISH AN ANNUAL VOLUME OF TRANSACTIONS.3. TO ARRANGE EXCURSIONS TO PLACES OF HISTORICAL INTEREST. 4. TO ENCOURAGE AND TO FOSTER THE FORMATION OF LOCAL HISTORICAL SOCIETIES IN THE COUNTY OF CAERNARFON AND TO RENDER TO ALL SUCH SOCIETIES IN THE COUNTY ACTIVE SYMPATHY AND SUPPORT.
Causes
- What it works on
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
- Sponsors or carries out research
Where it works
- In Wales
- Gwynedd
Area of benefit in its governing document: Caernarvonshire.
Income and spending
The register has no income or spending figures for this charity.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2024 | £927 | £2,155 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2023 | £984 | £815 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2022 | £1,243 | £84 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2021 | £1,299 | £85 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 29%, from £1,299 in the year to 30 June 2021 to £927 in the year to 30 June 2024.
- Spending against income
- It spent 232% of its income in the year to 30 June 2024. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 4 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- John Dilwyn WILLIAMS
- Lynn Crowther Francis
- Nia Watkin Powell
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 0 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2025 | 30 April 2026 | Not received | No record |
| 30 June 2024 | 30 April 2025 | Received 3 September 2025, 126 days late | Not required |
| 30 June 2023 | 30 April 2024 | Received 2 August 2024, 94 days late | Not required |
| 30 June 2022 | 30 April 2023 | Received 21 December 2023, 235 days late | Not required |
| 30 June 2021 | 30 April 2022 | Received 2 November 2022, 186 days late | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 239675
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 3 February 1965
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION, ADOPTED BY THE SOCIETY ON 1ST OCTOBER, 1938 AS AMENDED ON 31 OCTOBER 1998.
- Council area of its contact address
- Gwynedd
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.