Registered charity 240129
Tabernacle Welsh Baptist Church (Manse Held in Connexion With)
What it does
Religious Services and ActivitiesSupporting local and national charities
Its charitable purposes
MANSE FOR THE MINISTER.
Causes
- What it works on
- Religious activities
- Other charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined.
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £10,328 and spent £19,492.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £10,328 | £19,492 | Not reported | 7 |
| 31 December 2024 | £7,226 | £17,078 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £18,536 | £10,616 | Not reported | 4 |
| 31 December 2022 | £7,702 | £9,084 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £5,920 | £6,968 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 74%, from £5,920 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £10,328 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 189% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 4 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
1 trustee runs the charity.
- The Welsh Baptist Union Corporation LimitedOrganisation
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 22 September 2026, 39 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 10 September 2025, 51 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 8 September 2024, 53 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 24 September 2023, 37 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 6 September 2022, 55 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 240129
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 21 April 1965
- Governing document
- TRUST DEED DATED 31ST DAY OF JULY 1873. CONVEYANCE DATED 14TH NOVEMBER 1902.
- Council area of its contact address
- Carmarthenshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.