The Charity of Dr Jones
What it does
Making grants available to young people in education or apprenticeships who are aged 16-25 yrs and who reside within the boundaries of the previous Pembroke borough.
Its charitable purposes
1-THE ASSISTANCE OF PERSONS WHO ARE UNDER THE AGE OF 25 YEARS RESIDENT IN THE AREA OF BENEFIT AND WHO ARE IN NEED OF FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE AND WHO ARE PREPARING FOR, ENTERING UPON, OR ENGAGED IN ANY PROFESSION, TRADE, OCCUPATION OR SERVICE BY PROVIDING THEM WITH OUTFITS, TOOLS OR BOOKS, OR BY PAYMENT OF FEES, TRAVELLING OR MAINTENANCE EXPENSES OR BY SUCH OTHER MEANS FOR THEIR ADVANCEMENT IN LIFE OR TO ENABLE THEM TO EARN THEIR OWN LIVING AS THE TRUSTEES THINK FIT.2-THE PROMOTION OF EDUCATION (INCLUDING SOCIAL AND PHYSICAL TRAINING) OF PERSONS WHO ARE UNDER THE AGE OF 25 YEARS RESIDENT AS AFORESAID OR WHOOSE PARENTS ARE RESIDENT AS AFORESAID AND WHO ARE IN NEED OF FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE.3-THE RELEIF OF PERSONS EITHER GENERALLY OR INDIVIDUALLY RESIDENT AS AFORESAID WHO ARE IN CONDITIONS OF NEED, HARDSHIP OR DISTRESS BY MAKING GRANTS OF MONEY OR PROVIDING OR PAYING FOR SUCH ITEMS, SERVICES OR FACILITIES CALCULATED TO REDUCE THE NEED, HARDSHIP OR DISTRESS OF SUCH PERSONS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Health and saving lives
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- In Wales
- Pembrokeshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Pembroke and Pembroke Dock
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £66,634 and spent £80,542.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £66,634 | £80,542 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £65,590 | £37,123 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £72,116 | £94,240 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £46,373 | £185,508 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £32,292 | £26,197 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 106%, from £32,292 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £66,634 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 121% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- Bernard Foster
- Christine Hart
- Darrell Willington
- David Olyott
- David Perry
- Tracy George
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 27 August 2026, 65 days early | Received 27 August 2026 |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 14 October 2025, 17 days early | Received 14 October 2025 |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 17 September 2024, 44 days early | Received 17 September 2024 |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 14 July 2023, 109 days early | Received 14 July 2023 |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 18 August 2022, 74 days early | Received 18 August 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 241351
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 22 April 1965
- Governing document
- REGULATED BY A SCHEME SEALED 19 OCTOBER 1995
- Website
- www.drjonescharity.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Pembrokeshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.