Registered charity 242652
Knighton and Knucklas Baptist Church
What it does
Support for other charities, e.g. Aid For Africa, B.M.S. Leprosy Mission. Take the Christian message to the local community. Youth work locally.
Its charitable purposes
A RESIDENCE FOR THE MINISTER.
Causes
- What it works on
- Overseas aid and famine relief
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- How it works
- Other charitable activities
Where it works
- In Wales
- Powys
- Elsewhere
- Shropshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £24,461 and spent £23,056.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £24,461 | £23,056 | Not reported | 7 |
| 31 December 2024 | £22,430 | £24,162 | Not reported | 7 |
| 31 December 2023 | £21,405 | £23,875 | Not reported | 4 |
| 31 December 2022 | £24,454 | £23,581 | Not reported | 4 |
| 31 December 2021 | £24,075 | £24,835 | Not reported | 4 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- About the same: £24,461 in the year to 31 December 2025, against £24,075 in the year to 31 December 2021.
- Spending against income
- It spent 94% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Gareth Lloyd DavidsonChair
- Catherine Simmons
- Elizabeth Jean Bethell
- Elizabeth Mary Reynolds
- Rev Antony Kevin Dare
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 8 October 2026, 23 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 24 April 2025, 190 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 9 April 2024, 205 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 13 April 2023, 201 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 3 August 2022, 89 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 242652
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 22 April 1966
- Governing document
- DEED DATED 25 MARCH 1920
- Website
- www.knightonbaptists.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.