Registered charity 245496
Henry Higgin's Charity
What it does
The aim of the charity is to make provision for the care, maintenance and treatment of maternity cases within the locality of Conwy River and Conwy Valley.
Its charitable purposes
MAKING PROVISION FOR THE CARE, MAINTENANCE AND TREATMENT OF MATERNITY CASES WITHIN THE LOCALITY OF CONWAY RIVER AND CONWAY VALLEY.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
Where it works
- In Wales
- Conwy
Area of benefit in its governing document: Conway Valley
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £318 and spent £12.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £318 | £12 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £284 | £14 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £110 | £7 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £7 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £51 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 524%, from £51 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £318 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 4% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Amanda Hughes
- Elizabeth Marylyn Bowman Roberts
- Lucy Elizabeth Williams
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 19 January 2026, 12 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 15 January 2025, 16 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 9 January 2024, 22 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 13 January 2023, 18 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 7 January 2022, 24 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 245496
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 11 November 1965
- Governing document
- DEED DATED 22ND FEBRUARY 1935
- Council area of its contact address
- Conwy
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.