Llangollen Urban, Llangollen Rural and Glyntraian Welfare Charities
What it does
Provision of financial assistance to those in need or sickness who live in the areas of Llangollen Urban, Llangollen Rural and Glyntraian Community Councils either directly or through other organisations
Its charitable purposes
TO RELIEVE EITHER GENERALLY OR INDIVIDUALLY PERSONS RESIDENT IN THE URBAN DISTRICT OF LLANGOLLEN AND THE PARISHES OF LLANGOLLEN RURAL AND GLYNTRAIAN WHO ARE IN CONDITIONS OF NEED, HARDSHIP OR DISTRESS
Causes
- What it works on
- Health and saving lives
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Who it helps
- Older people
- Disabled people
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- In Wales
- Denbighshire
- Wrexham
Area of benefit in its governing document: See Objects
Income and spending
In the year ending 30 April 2026, it had income of £2,494 and spent £1,850.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 April 2026 | £2,494 | £1,850 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 April 2025 | £2,401 | £3,250 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 April 2024 | £2,359 | £3,150 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 April 2023 | £2,352 | £2,050 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 April 2022 | £2,306 | £1,760 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 8%, from £2,306 in the year to 30 April 2022 to £2,494 in the year to 30 April 2026.
- Spending against income
- It spent 74% of its income in the year to 30 April 2026. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
12 trustees run the charity.
- Rev Lee Anthony TaylorChair
- Alma Morris Pierson
- Davena April Rose Davies
- Edith Eva Jones
- George Hughes
- Jean Robb McKean Grindley
- Keith Sinclair
- Margaret Olwen Smith
- Moira Griffiths
- Nesta Owen Hughes
- Rev Philip John Carey
- Vera Heath
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 April 2026 | 28 February 2027 | Received 15 October 2026, 136 days early | Not required |
| 30 April 2025 | 28 February 2026 | Received 22 August 2025, 190 days early | Not required |
| 30 April 2024 | 28 February 2025 | Received 16 September 2024, 165 days early | Not required |
| 30 April 2023 | 29 February 2024 | Received 26 October 2023, 126 days early | Not required |
| 30 April 2022 | 28 February 2023 | Received 15 July 2022, 228 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 246128
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 7 September 1971
- Governing document
- SCHEME OF 7 SEPTEMBER 1971
- Council area of its contact address
- Denbighshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.