Memorial Hall
What it does
Adult Education and Leisure groups, Keep fit, Zumba, Latin American Line Dance, Welsh Dance, Women's Institute, Gardening Societies, Karate, Brownies, Ballet, Coychurch Youth Club, Children's Parties, Concerts, Charity Events.Surgery for Welsh Assembly MPs and use as a Polling Station.
Its charitable purposes
BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE PARISH OF COYCHURCH.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Bridgend
Area of benefit in its governing document: Coychurch Lower
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £30,457 and spent £30,141.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £30,457 | £30,141 | Not reported | 5 |
| 31 March 2024 | £19,849 | £25,195 | Not reported | 5 |
| 31 March 2023 | £23,627 | £32,477 | Not reported | 5 |
| 31 March 2022 | £15,475 | £21,351 | Not reported | 5 |
| 31 March 2021 | £64,377 | £51,453 | Not reported | 6 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 53%, from £64,377 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £30,457 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 99% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £24,000 from 3 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 2 grants to this charity since 2013, worth at least £23,998.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 23 Apr 2026 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £20,000 |
| 10 Dec 2013 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £3,998 |
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Coychurch Lower Community CouncilOrganisation
- Eugene Caparros
- Michael Vaughn Randall
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 30 January 2026, 1 day early | Received 30 January 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 25 January 2025, 6 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 23 January 2024, 8 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 27 January 2023, 4 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 31 December 2021, 31 days early | Received 28 January 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 246245
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 4 February 1966
- Governing document
- DEED OF THE 5 JUNE 1923 (U.V. 271 PAGE 9) AND SCHEME OF THE 11 DECEMBER 1936
- Website
- www.memorialhallcoychurch.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Bridgend
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.