Registered charity 246542
The Rhuddlan and Rhyl Relief in Need Charity
What it does
Relief of poverty. Elderly persons. Grants to elderly persons.
Its charitable purposes
FOR THE RELIEF OF POOR PERSONS RESIDENT IN THE PARISH OF RHUDDLAN OR IN THE URBAN DISTRICT OF RHYL EITHER IN GIFTS IN KIND OR GRANTS OF MONEY.
Causes
- What it works on
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Who it helps
- Older people
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
Where it works
- In Wales
- Denbighshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Parish of Rhuddlan and the Urban District of Rhyl
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2026, it had income of £0 and spent £0.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2026 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2025 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Gareth Owen Rowlands
- Sian Mai Jones
- William Reginald Davies
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2026 | 31 January 2027 | Received 21 October 2026, 102 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 22 October 2025, 101 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 12 December 2024, 50 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 31 January 2024 | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 10 January 2023, 21 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 246542
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 18 September 1972
- Governing document
- SCHEME OF 18 SEPTEMBER 1972
- Council area of its contact address
- Conwy
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.