Wrexham Temperance Hall
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 31 August 2021, 62 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
Assistance with drug and alcohol misuse in the Wrexham area including grants to relevant charities.
Its charitable purposes
THE PROMOTION AND FURTHERANCE OF THE CAUSE OF TEMPERANCE IN THE TOWN AND BOROUGH OF WREXHAM.
Causes
- What it works on
- Health and saving lives
- Who it helps
- Other defined groups
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Town and Borough of Wrexham
Income and spending
The register has no income or spending figures for this charity.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2021 | £9 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Spending against income
- It spent 0% of its income in the year to 31 August 2021.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Dr Geraint Griffith Owens
- Dr Philip Sydney Davies
- John Stephen Pugla Edwards
- Mr Geraint Williams
- Rhys Williams
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 1 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | 30 June 2026 | Not received | No record |
| 31 August 2024 | 30 June 2025 | Not received | No record |
| 31 August 2023 | 30 June 2024 | Not received | No record |
| 31 August 2022 | 30 June 2023 | Not received | No record |
| 31 August 2021 | 30 June 2022 | Received 1 December 2021, 211 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 249379
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 26 September 1966
- Governing document
- CONVEYANCE DATED 26TH NOVEMBER 1907 AND DECLARATION OF TRUST DATED 27TH JANUARY 1960.
- Council area of its contact address
- Wrexham
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.