Evan Jenkins Charity
What it does
First call for income is the maintenance and repair of the tenor bell in Llanblethian Church. The remainder to provide income for the repair of Llanblethian and Ystradowen churches, and within the ancient parished of Llanblethian and Ystradowen provide grants for residents for (i) relief in need and (ii) advancement in life in assisting persons under the age of 25 years.
Its charitable purposes
1. MAINTENANCE AND REPAIR OF THE TENOR BELL IN THE TOWER OF THE PARISH CHURCH OF ST BLEDDIAN LLANBLETHIAN. 2. IF THE INCOME OF THE CHARITY CANNOT BE APPLIED AS AFORESAID THE TRUSTEES SHALL APPLY THE SAME FOR THE ADVANCEMENT IN LIFE OF PERSONS UNDER THE AGE OF 25 YEARS, THE RELIEF OF PERSONS IN CONDITIONS OF NEED, HARDSHIP OR DISTRESS AND THE REPAIR OF THE PARISH CHURCHES OF ST BLEDDIAN AND ST OWAIN, YSTRADOWEN.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- In Wales
- Vale of Glamorgan
Area of benefit in its governing document: Parishes of Ystradowen and Llanblethian
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2026, it had income of £116,438 and spent £141,218.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2026 | £116,438 | £141,218 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2025 | £1,438,322 | £148,045 | 1 | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £81,023 | £105,493 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £84,116 | £122,076 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £104,806 | £114,629 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 11%, from £104,806 in the year to 31 March 2022 to £116,438 in the year to 31 March 2026.
- Spending against income
- It spent 121% of its income in the year to 31 March 2026. It spent more than its income in 4 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Where its income came from in the year ending 31 March 2025
- Investments£84,542
- Other£1,353,780
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
10 trustees run the charity.
- Andrew PARKER
- Diane Workman
- Dr Sara Howells
- Geraint Baty
- Marian Arnold
- Mostyn Bancroft
- Peter Davies
- Phillip Evans
- Rev Duncan Ballard
- Susan Squire
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2026 | 31 January 2027 | Received 19 October 2026, 104 days early | Received 19 October 2026 |
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 22 January 2026, 9 days early | Received 22 January 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 31 January 2025 | Received 7 February 2025 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 26 January 2024, 5 days early | Received 26 January 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 27 January 2023, 4 days early | Received 27 January 2023 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 251725
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 1 March 1967
- Governing document
- SCHEME OF 28 JANUARY 1985, AS AMENDED BY SCHEME SEALED 11 NOVEMBER 1996
- Council area of its contact address
- Vale of Glamorgan
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.