Registered charity 252059
Town Hall
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 31 March 2005, 259 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
The charity has not given a description on the register.
Its charitable purposes
FOR COUNCIL OFFICES AND ASSEMBLY ROOMS. (FOR FULL DETAILS SEE INDENTURE AND SCHEME).
Causes
- What it works on
- Amateur sport
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Pontypool
Income and spending
The register has no income or spending figures for this charity.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Torfaen County BoroughOrganisation
- Torfaen County Borough CouncilOrganisation
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 0 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Not received | No record |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 252059
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 13 April 1967
- Governing document
- INDENTURE DATED 1ST JANUARY 1858 AND SCHEME OF THE 16TH MARCH 1966.
- Council area of its contact address
- Torfaen
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.