Whitebrook Village Hall
What it does
To provide communal meeting and recreational facilities for the inhabitants of the village of Whitebrook
Its charitable purposes
VILLAGE HALL TO BE USED AS A VILLAGE HALL OR RECREATION ROOM OR READING ROOM FOR THE RECREATION, SOCIAL WELFARE AND BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF WHITEBROOK.
Causes
- What it works on
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Whitebrook.
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £11,766 and spent £20,292.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £11,766 | £20,292 | Not reported | 13 |
| 31 December 2024 | £7,654 | £6,270 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £5,794 | £4,793 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £9,015 | £5,045 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £6,911 | £6,951 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 70%, from £6,911 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £11,766 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 172% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: £3,750 from 2 grants. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Payments from public bodies, from their spending data
Public bodies' published spending shows 5 payments to this charity worth £900 between 1 June 2021 and 10 June 2026.
| Public body | Paid | Payments | Financial years |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monmouthshire County Council | £900 | 5 | 2021/22, 2022/23, 2024/25, 2026/27 |
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Dr HELEN MARSHALL
- Peter John Ash
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 4 July 2026, 119 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 2 July 2025, 121 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 14 September 2024, 47 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 20 March 2023, 225 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 13 August 2022, 79 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 252873
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 12 June 1967
- Governing document
- CONVEYANCE DATED 6 SEPTEMBER 1939.
- Council area of its contact address
- Monmouthshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.
- Payments from public bodies: each body's own published spending data, matched to the charity by OpenEconomy. 5 public bodies' data is included so far.