Good Gardeners International
What it does
Establishing Food Security. Growing food for nutrition to prevent malnutrition and improve mental and physical health by promoting effective waste management systems. Installing DRY sanitation systems to prevent ground water pollution and the spread of disease. Train awareness to generate self sufficient communities, schools and villages thus avoiding Government and charitable handouts for food.
Its charitable purposes
THE IMPROVEMENT AND ENCOURAGEMENT OF HORTICULTURE ALONG COMPOST OR ORGANIC LINES AND THE DAILY STUDY OF ORGANIC METHODS OF GARDENING. (FOR FULL DETAILS SEE RULES).
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Health and saving lives
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
- Sponsors or carries out research
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Throughout England and Wales
- Haiti
- Kenya
- Madagascar
- Mozambique
- Uganda
- Zimbabwe
- Bermuda
Area of benefit in its governing document: National
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £23,659 and spent £10,640.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £23,659 | £10,640 | Not reported | 2 |
| 31 March 2024 | £10,617 | £9,232 | Not reported | 2 |
| 31 March 2023 | £8,671 | £8,345 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £6,888 | £4,841 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £9,094 | £8,643 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 160%, from £9,094 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £23,659 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 45% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 5 grants to this charity since 2006, worth at least £38,056.
By funder
- The National Lottery Community Fund£32,706, 3 grants
- Herefordshire Community Foundation£5,350, 2 grants
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 8 Jun 2026 | Herefordshire Community Foundation | £2,850 |
| 24 Jun 2025 | Herefordshire Community Foundation | £2,500 |
| 22 Jan 2025 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £19,606 |
| 28 May 2024 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £10,000 |
| 1 Mar 2006 | The National Lottery Community Fund |
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Richard Basil Lea HigginsChair
- Alison Appiah
- Amie Valeria Higgins
- Tammi Noelle Gustafson
- Timothy Smy
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 12 January 2026, 19 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 9 December 2024, 53 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 24 January 2024, 7 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 3 March 2023, 31 days late | Received 6 January 2023 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 4 November 2021, 88 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 255300
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 25 March 1968
- Governing document
- RULES ADOPTED 01 MAR 1968AS AMENDED ON 26 JAN 2016 as amended on 18 Nov 2018 as amended on 12 Sep 2022
- Website
- www.ggi.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Bridgend
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.