The Lodge of Prudence Benevolent Fund
What it does
we endeavor to help those who are less fortunate than ourselves.
Its charitable purposes
TO OR FOR THE RELIEF OF SUCH POOR AND DISTRESSED BROTHER MASONS OR THEIR POOR AND DISTRESSED WIDOWS AND CHILDREN OR TO OR FOR THE BENEFIT OF SUCH MASONIC CHARITIES OR OTHER CHARITABLE INSTITUTIONS SOCIETIES AND OBJECTS AS THE LODGE SHALL IN DULY CONSTITUTED MEETING FROM TIME TO TIME DIRECT.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- How it works
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Devon
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 30 June 2025, it had income of £5,858 and spent £6,655.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2025 | £5,858 | £6,655 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2024 | £6,529 | £6,581 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2023 | £5,281 | £4,718 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2022 | £2,737 | £4,283 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 30 June 2021 | £715 | £700 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 719%, from £715 in the year to 30 June 2021 to £5,858 in the year to 30 June 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 114% of its income in the year to 30 June 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Clive Rendell
- Michael Norman
- Ronald Bartlett
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2025 | 30 April 2026 | Received 8 August 2025, 265 days early | Not required |
| 30 June 2024 | 30 April 2025 | Received 22 September 2024, 220 days early | Not required |
| 30 June 2023 | 30 April 2024 | Received 22 September 2024, 145 days late | Not required |
| 30 June 2022 | 30 April 2023 | Received 2 March 2023, 59 days early | Not required |
| 30 June 2021 | 30 April 2022 | Received 28 April 2022, 2 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 262389
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 27 April 1971
- Governing document
- DECLARATION OF TRUST DATED 8TH MARCH 1971
- Council area of its contact address
- Caerphilly
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.